Scandian Suite

By James D. Ployhar Grade: 1 (Very Easy) Item: 00-BD9907

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Many geographical areas have developed music that identifies the culture, physical surroundings, and history. We call this kind of music folk music. SCANDIAN SUITE offers a musical taste of the folk melodies from Sweden ("Elephant March"), Denmark ("Bright and Glorious in the Sky"), and Norway ("Paul's Chickens"). Here is a musically delightful, audience-pleasing visit to these Scandinavian countries. Contains: MOVEMENT 1 (0:44) * MOVEMENT 2 (1:24) * MOVEMENT 3 (0:48).

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Beginning Band
Composed by: James D. Ployhar
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 124
Item Number: 00-BD9907
UPC: 029156958409

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept