Scaling Mount Pizzicato

Scaling Mount Pizzicato

By Mark Williams String Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 1 Item: 00-20711S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Using only quarter notes and a one-octave D major scale, this fun piece depicts the "two steps forward, one step backwards" approach typical in mountain climbing. Utilizing both loud and soft pizzicato, students move up and down the various scale patterns, providing great practice in an enjoyable musical setting. This piece correlates with page 23 of Strictly Strings, Book 1, and can be performed as soon as students have mastered their basic one-octave D major fingerings. An excellent first concert selection.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling Strictly Strings
Composed by: Mark Williams
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 8
Item Number: 00-20711S
UPC: 038081206226

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept