Saxophone Quartet

Saxophone Quartet

By Greg Yasinitsky 4 Saxophones SATBar Conductor Score & Parts Item: 01-ADV7435
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Saxophone Quartet was composed especially for presentation at the Montana Saxophone Festival and is dedicated to the festival's director, saxophonist Brooke Ferris. The first movement, "Calliope," juxtaposes mechanized rhythmic patterns against legato, lyric melodies. The second movement, "Chorale," explores homophonic, harmonic textures which alternate with lyric and contrapuntal passages, and was adapted from a short work composed for saxophone quartet in 1975. The last movement is a fugue.

Movements: Calliope * Chorale * Fugue.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Advance Music
Composed by: Greg Yasinitsky
Instrument: Saxophone
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: 4 Saxophones SATBar
Item Number: 01-ADV7435
UPC: 805095074352

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept