Saudades Do Brazil & Other Works for Piano

By Darius Milhaud Level: Advanced Item: 06-438228

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Darius Milhaud returned to his native Paris in 1919 after spending two years in Brazil and wrote this enchanting, nostalgic suite. Twelve unique and delightful pieces, each named after a district of Rio de Janeiro, combine the flavor of Brazilian popular music with Milhaud’s trademark polytonal harmonies. The collection also contains the Suite Printemps, the first piano sonata, and other works.

Additional Information

Series: Dover Edition
Composed by: Darius Milhaud
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Item Number: 06-438228
ISBN 10: 0-486-43822-8
ISBN 13: 978-0-486-43822-1
UPC: 9780486438221

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept