Sarabande and Gavotte

Sarabande and Gavotte
(from Holberg Suite)

By Edvard Grieg / arr. Brendan McBrien String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 3.5 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-22314
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Holberg Suite was composed in the Baroque dance-suite style, and consists of five movements, with the Sarabande and Gavotte as the second and third of these. In this arrangement, careful attention has been paid to the original intentions in Grieg's masterpiece. All dynamics, accents and stylistic markings should be observed in preparing this work-as it will bring out the wonderful subtleties in Grieg's writing. This title is available in MakeMusic Cloud.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Composed by: Edvard Grieg
Arranged by: Brendan McBrien
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 124
Item Number: 00-22314
UPC: 038081227917

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.