Sanctus and Benedictus

Sanctus and Benedictus

By Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina / arr. David Marlatt Brass Quartet Score & Parts Level: Easy-Medium Item: 81-BQ42316
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Palestrina wrote over 100 masses for various combinations of voices. Of these masses, around 50 are adaptations based on previously composed music by Palestrina himself or others before him. Many of the rest are based on plainchant which provides the melodic material. Of these chant-based works, 30 are considered "paraphrase masses" in which the chant is not confined to just the tenor voice but fragments of the line are passed throughout all the voices. Alternate parts have been provided for several voices.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quartet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quartet
Item Number: 81-BQ42316
ISBN 10: 1-55472-854-1
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-854-1
UPC: 685462003143

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept