Russian Easter Overture

Russian Easter Overture

By Nicolai Rimsky-Korsakov / arr. L. C. Harnsberger Concert Band Conductor Score Item: 00-23308S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


A mysterious introduction begins this exciting concert favorite expertly adapted for young band. After a short solo clarinet passage, the music takes off in cut time. Exciting brass chords and woodwind runs give way to a tender contrasting section. Brass fanfares bring the rousing conclusion that features a chorale and a blazing finish. This adaptation is a real audience pleaser and will work well as an opener or closer.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Young Symphonic
Composed by: Nicolai Rimsky-Korsakov
Arranged by: L. C. Harnsberger
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 00-23308S
UPC: 038081233970

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept