Ron Carter Solos, Book 1

Ron Carter Solos, Book 1
Transcribed from 22 Classic Standards

By Ron Carter String Bass Book Level: Intermediate / Advanced Item: 24-RCS

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


This book features 22 fantastic bass solos in bass clef from various recordings over Ron Carter's legendary career as a first-call bassist for many jazz greats. Titles: Bass Blues * Bessie's Blues * Bohemia after Dark * Corcovado * Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy * Embraceable You * Good Bait * Hi Fly * I Can Dream, Can't I? * I Could Write a Book * I Fall in Love too Easily * I Should Care * I Thought about You * Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring * My Funny Valentine * My Romance * Overture Miniature * Que Pasa * Summertime * Sweet Lorraine * This Time the Dream's on Me * Toys * Ten Basic Exercises.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Author: Ron Carter
Instrument: String Bass
Format: Book
Item Number: 24-RCS
ISBN 10: 1-56224-104-4
ISBN 13: 978-1-56224-104-9
UPC: 635621501065

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept