Romance in F minor, Op. 11/ B. 39 (critical edition)

Romance in F minor, Op. 11/ B. 39 (critical edition)

By Antonin Dvorák / arr. Jarmil Burghauser Item: 36-A515348
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The ROMANCE in F minor, Op. 11 (B. 39) was composed by Antonín Dvorák (1841-1904) in 1877, reworked from the Andantino movement of his 1873 STRING QUARTET NO. 5 in F minor, a work written before he was well-known. Created at the request of Josef Markus, leader of the Provisional Theatre Orchestra in Prague, the romance for solo violin and orchestra received its premiere on December 9, 1877, with Adolf Cech conducting. This work, with the swaying melodies and deft construction so common to Dvorák's music, now holds a place among the most popular romances in the orchestral repertoire. This critical edition has been edited by Jarmil Burghauser. Instrumentation: Str (9-8-7-6-5 in set): Solo Violin (in set).

Additional Information

Series: Edwin F. Kalmus - Kalmus Orchestra Library
Composed by: Antonin Dvorák
Arranged by: Jarmil Burghauser
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Violin, Solo Strings with Ensemble
Item Number: 36-A515348
UPC: 735816191047

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept