Rock Spell-A-Story, Volume 1

By Sharon Golub Item: 00-PF0889

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


This is a music reading and writing story book based on the lives and times of 7 rock 'n' roll bands including Grateful Dead, Fleetwood Mac, Led Zeppelin, America, The Eagles, Rush and Megadeth. Some of the letters and words in the stories appear in musical notation so that the reader will have to read notes in order to fully understand each band's biography. This book can be used by all music students and is especially suitable for beginning levels as it does not go above treble clef 3rd space C and below bass clef 2nd space C. Students of any instrument can reinforce their music reading and improve their sightreading skills while learning about their favorite rock bands.

Additional Information

Series: Rock Spell-A-Story
Author: Sharon Golub
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 36
Item Number: 00-PF0889
ISBN 10: 0-89724-081-2
ISBN 13: 978-0-89724-081-9
UPC: 723188408894

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept