Rise of the Phoenix

Rise of the Phoenix

By David Marlatt Concert Band Conductor Score Grade: 3.5 Item: 81-CB14260S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Rise of the Phoenix is a bold overture with some unique and colorful sounds. After a short introduction, it is set in three main sections. The first part - a build up of short rhythmic figures all using the major pentatonic scale. This pays homage to the ancient Chinese roots of the phoenix legend. The second section is smooth and lyrical in nature providing an opportunity to showoff an oboist (cued in other voices as well). The fire is definitely felt in the third section as a shifting 7/8 rhythm starts the build to a new soaring phoenix theme on top of some great driving lines in the low woodwinds and brass. (5:00)

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score
Item Number: 81-CB14260S
ISBN 10: 1-77157-158-6
ISBN 13: 978-1-77157-158-6
UPC: 685462021598

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept