Ricercare A 6

Ricercare A 6

By J. S. Bach / arr. Frederick Fennell Grade: 4 Item: 36-10100227

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


Part of a grouping of varied works dedicated by J.S. Bach to Frederick 'The Great' of Prussia, this was a six-voice ricercare (a less strictly defined form than a fugue, but similar). The musical weaving of wind band colors in this transcription is stunning. Nuance, balance, musicality, and attention to fellow performers are pointed goals for this satisfying publication.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by: Frederick Fennell
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Concert Band
Item Number: 36-10100227
ISBN 10: 1-63-361992-3
ISBN 13: 978-1-6336-1992-0
UPC: 660355039119

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept