Rebikov: Silhouettes, Opus 31

Rebikov: Silhouettes, Opus 31

By Vladimir Rebikov / ed. Willard A. Palmer Piano Book Level: Intermediate Item: 00-1708
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


These character pieces are among Rebikov's most popular piano works. Many of the selections utilize the sustaining pedal to create sometimes nebulous and often dissonant effects. This collection provides intermediate students with an effective and valuable introduction to Impressionistic music.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Children Skating [Op. 31, No. 1] Vladimir Rebikov (composer)
Evening in the Meadow [Op. 31, No. 5] Vladimir Rebikov (composer)
Little Girl Rocking Her Doll [Op. 31, No. 7] Vladimir Rebikov (composer)
Playing Soldiers [Op. 31, No. 4] Vladimir Rebikov (composer)
Shepherd Playing on His Pipe [Op. 31, No. 8] Vladimir Rebikov (composer)
The Mother by the Cradle [Op. 31, No. 3] Vladimir Rebikov (composer)
The Sprite [Op. 31, No. 6] Vladimir Rebikov (composer)
The Strolling Musicians [Op. 31, No. 2] Vladimir Rebikov (composer)
The Witch in the Forest [Op. 31, No. 9] Vladimir Rebikov (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Vladimir Rebikov
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 00-1708
ISBN 10: 0-7390-1506-0
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-1506-3
UPC: 038081025872

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept