Ravel: Valses nobles et sentimentales

Ravel: Valses nobles et sentimentales

By Maurice Ravel / ed. Maurice Hinson Piano Book Level: Advanced Item: 00-1116
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Composed by Maurice Ravel in 1911, this set of eight waltzes was inspired conceptually by 19th century waltzes by Franz Schubert and Johann Strauss. The work beautifully reflects Ravel's daring early 20th-century style. It's subtle harmonies caused Debussy to comment, "It is the product of the finest ear that ever existed." This teaching/performance-oriented edition by Maurice Hinson includes suggested fingerings, performance advice, and discussions about tempo, pedaling and dynamics. 40 pages.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Maurice Ravel
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 40
Item Number: 00-1116
ISBN 10: 0-7390-3273-9
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-3273-2
UPC: 038081034140

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List