Ravel: Le Tombeau de Couperin

Ravel: Le Tombeau de Couperin

By Maurice Ravel / ed. Nancy Bricard Piano Book Level: Advanced Item: 00-16807
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This major 20th-century Neoclassical work is Ravel's last work for piano solo. A tombeau is a lament, and each of the six movements is intended as a musical epitaph to friends lost in the war. The difficulty found here, especially in the "Toccata," is understood when one learns that Ravel studied Liszt's transcendental etudes in preparations for writing the suite. The meticulously researched stylistic information and clear, accurate text of this performing edition will prove to be invaluable to the advanced pianist.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Forlane Maurice Ravel (composer)
Fugue Maurice Ravel (composer)
Menuet Maurice Ravel (composer)
Prélude Maurice Ravel (composer)
Rigaudon Maurice Ravel (composer)
Toccata Maurice Ravel (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Maurice Ravel
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 64
Item Number: 00-16807
ISBN 10: 0-7390-6381-2
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-6381-1
UPC: 038081137445

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List