"Raindrop" Prelude, Opus 28, No. 15

"Raindrop" Prelude, Opus 28, No. 15

By Frédéric Chopin / arr. David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium-Difficult Item: 81-BQ10346
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The "Raindrop" Prelude is the longest in Chopin's set of twenty four. The trumpets both play flugel horns at one point to create a dark and extremely well-blended sound. The use of repeat signs in the middle (rather than writing out each section as in the original) means the work can be shortened significantly from the original if desired.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Frédéric Chopin
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 81-BQ10346
ISBN 10: 1-55473-636-6
ISBN 13: 978-1-55473-636-2
UPC: 685462016372

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept