Rachmaninoff: Suite No. 2, Op. 17

Rachmaninoff: Suite No. 2, Op. 17
For Two Pianos, Four Hands

By Sergei Rachmaninoff / ed. Maurice Hinson and Allison Nelson Piano Book (2 Pianos, 4 Hands) Level: Advanced Item: 00-46816
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Written between 1900 and 1901, Suite No. 2 was premiered in 1901 by Rachmaninoff and Alexander Siloti. This virtuosic suite is orchestral in nature and contains four movements. The first movement serves as a march-like introduction, and the second and fourth movements are dances---a waltz and tarantella. Between the two dances is a slow third movement. Two copies required for performance.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 80
Item Number: 00-46816
ISBN 10: 1-4706-3966-1
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-3966-2
UPC: 038081535005

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept