Rachmaninoff: Preludes, Opus 23

Rachmaninoff: Preludes, Opus 23

By Sergei Rachmaninoff / ed. Murray Baylor Piano Book Level: Early Advanced / Advanced Item: 00-515
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


These alluring and varied preludes exhibit the compositional skill, expressiveness and innovation that is characteristic of Rachmaninoff's works. Editor Murray Baylor includes informative performance notes that reveal the background of each piece, highlight difficult passages, and offer suggestions on how to approach the technical demands found in the music. Preludes Nos. 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, and 10 are Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selections. A Federation Festivals 2020-2024 selection.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Prelude in A-Flat [Op. 23, No. 8] Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)
Prelude in B-Flat [Op.23, No. 2] Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)
Prelude in D [Op. 23, No. 4] Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)
Prelude in D Minor [Op. 23, No. 3] Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)
Prelude in E-Flat [Op. 23, No. 6] Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)
Prelude in E-Flat Minor [Op. 23, No. 9] Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)
Prelude in F-Sharp Minor [Op. 23, No. 1] Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)
Prelude in G Minor [Op. 23, No. 5] Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)
Prelude in G-Flat [Op. 23, No. 10] Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)
Preludein C Minor [Op. 23, No. 7] Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Sergei Rachmaninoff
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 64
Item Number: 00-515
ISBN 10: 0-7390-0283-X
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-0283-4
UPC: 038081032139

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept