Rachmaninoff: Polichinelle in F-sharp Minor, Opus 3 No. 4

Rachmaninoff: Polichinelle in F-sharp Minor, Opus 3 No. 4

By Sergei Rachmaninoff / ed. Murray Baylor Piano Level: Advanced Item: 00-895
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Rachmaninoff presents here a humorous musical play for the piano which will display a great variety of touches, dynamics and tempos. The composer’s own performance of this piece displays a great range of louds, softs, and varying dance-like moods in a story-like, entertaining, unpredictable, and joyous style. This is a demanding piece, requiring speed and wide reaches, and extremes of expression.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Sergei Rachmaninoff
Instrument: Piano
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-895
ISBN 10: 0-7390-3141-4
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-3141-4
UPC: 038081026138

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept