Rachmaninoff: Fantasy Pieces, Opus 3

Rachmaninoff: Fantasy Pieces, Opus 3

By Sergei Rachmaninoff / ed. Murray Baylor Piano Book Level: Early Advanced / Advanced Item: 00-536
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This edition is based on the first editions corrected by the composer and the versions found in The Complete Works of Rachmaninoff published in Russia since 1949. Brief analyses, together with practice and performance suggestions, should help pianists unfamiliar with these works to begin their study effectively. "Elegie, Op. 3, No. 1" and "Melodie Op. 3, No. 3" are Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selections. A Federation Festivals 2020-2024 selection.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
The Man
The Music
This Edition
General Suggestions
The Pieces
Elégie in E-flat Minor, Op. 3, No. 1 Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)
Prelude in C-sharp Minor, Op. 3, No. 2 Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)
Mélodie in E Major, Op. 3, No. 3 Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)
Polichinelle in F-sharp Minor, Op. 3, No. 4 Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)
Sérénade in B-flat Minor, Op. 3, No. 5 Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Sergei Rachmaninoff
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 40
Item Number: 00-536
ISBN 10: 0-7390-1024-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-1024-2
UPC: 038081032214

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept