Rachmaninoff: Fantaisie-tableaux (Suite No. 1), Op. 5

Rachmaninoff: Fantaisie-tableaux (Suite No. 1), Op. 5
For Two Pianos, Four Hands

By Sergei Rachmaninoff / ed. Maurice Hinson and Allison Nelson Piano Book (2 Pianos, 4 Hands) Level: Advanced Item: 00-46815
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This large four-movement work, written in 1893, was premiered by Rachmaninoff and Pavel Pabst in Moscow. It is dedicated to Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky. A few lines of poetry by Romantic poets preface each movement. The theme of love in the first two movements is brought to life by the two pianos with colorful, passionate writing. The final two movements feature the sound of bells---the third movement inspired by cathedrals bells that Rachmaninoff heard as a youngster, and the fourth movement capturing the jubilant sound of Easter carillon. This edition is a winner of the 2019 Music Publishers Association Paul Revere Awards For Graphic Excellence.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Sergei Rachmaninoff
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 80
Item Number: 00-46815
ISBN 10: 1-4706-3965-3
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-3965-5
UPC: 038081534992

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept