By Henry Meredith Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Difficult Item: 81-BQ9835
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This work is an exciting piece for the brass quintet. It is set in three movements, each with its own mood and character. The opening movement Fanfare and March Fantasy is a fantasia on J.J. Mouret's famous Rondeau and has the melody alternating metres between 6/8 and 2/4. The second movement is Meditation and Chorale in which a haunting theme floats throughout the ensemble. Chant and Alleluja is particularly creative stating the chant theme in the opening measures and then moving to an energetic allegro vivo in shifting metres, particularly in 7/8.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Henry Meredith
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-BQ9835
ISBN 10: 1-55472-797-9
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-797-1
UPC: 685462003617

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept