Quincy Jones: Q's Jook Joint

Quincy Jones Item: 00-PF9545

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Q's Jook Joint is a tribute to the evolution of American Black music. Together with an all-star roster of guest performers, Quincy Jones has created a monumental work representing the best of the past and present combined. Titles include: Let the Good Times Roll * Rock with You * Moody's Mood for Love * Stomp * Do Nothin' Till You Hear from Me and more.


Title Composer
Cool Joe, Mean Joe (Killer Joe) Quincy Jones (contributor); Benny Golson (contributor)
Do Nothin' Till You Hear from Me Duke Ellington (composer); Bob Russell (lyricist)
Grace Quincy Jones (contributor); Jeremy Lubbock (contributor)
Heaven's Girl R. Kelly (contributor)
I'm in the Mood for Love Dorothy Fields (composer); Jimmy McHugh (composer)
Is It Love That We're Missin' Debbie Smith Johnson (contributor); George Johnson (contributor)
Let the Good Times Roll Sam Theard (contributor); Fleecie Moore (contributor)
Rock with You Rod Temperton (contributor)
Slow Jams Rod Temperton (contributor)
Stomp George Johnson (contributor); Louis Johnson (contributor)
Stuff Like That Quincy Jones (contributor); Eric Gale (contributor); Richard Tee (contributor)
You Put a Move on My Heart Rod Temperton (contributor)

Additional Information

Composed by: Quincy Jones
Format: Book
Page Count: 132
Item Number: 00-PF9545
ISBN 10: 1-57623-288-3
ISBN 13: 978-1-57623-288-0
UPC: 029156185249

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept