Prokofiev: Selected Works

Prokofiev: Selected Works

By Sergei Prokofiev / ed. Murray Baylor Piano Book Level: Late Intermediate / Advanced Item: 00-1743
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This distinguished edition from Dr. Murray Baylor includes works that Prokofiev composed for solo piano plus Prokofiev's own piano transcription of works he had written for the symphony orchestra or the stage. Within its 80 pages you will find the sprightly "Diabolic Suggestion," Op. 4, No. 4, the virtuoso "Toccata," Op. 11, "Prelude," Op. 12, No. 7 and "March" and "Scherzo" from "The Love for Three Oranges," Op. 33B.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Diabolic Suggestion [Op. 4, No. 4] Sergei Prokofiev (composer)
Five Sarcasms [Op. 17] Sergei Prokofiev (composer)
March and Scherzo [Op. 33 B] Sergei Prokofiev (composer)
Prélude [Op. 12, No. 7] Sergei Prokofiev (composer)
Sonata No. 3 [Op. 28] Sergei Prokofiev (composer)
Tales of the Old Grandmother [Op. 31] Sergei Prokofiev (composer)
Toccata [Op. 11] Sergei Prokofiev (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Sergei Prokofiev
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 80
Item Number: 00-1743
ISBN 10: 0-7390-2289-X
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-2289-4
UPC: 038081035765

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept