Princess Ida

Princess Ida

By William S. Gilbert and Arthur S. Sullivan Vocal Score Item: 12-0571529631
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Gilbert & Sullivan's Princess Ida was not considered a particular success, although a hot summer in London in it's first year did not help ticket sales. It was not revived in London until 1919.

Titles: Overture * Search Throughout the Panorama * Now Hearken to My Strict Command * Today We Meet * From the Distant Panorama * We Are Warriors Three * If You Give Me Your Attention * P'raps If You Address the Lady * Expressive Glances * For a Month to Dwell in a Dungeon Cell * Towards the Empyrean Heights * Mighty Maiden with a Mission * Minerva! Oh, Hear Me! * Come, Mighty Must * Gently, Gently * I Am a Maiden, Cold and Stately * The World Is but a Broken Toy * A Lady Fair, of Lineage High * The Woman of the Wisest Wit * Now Wouldn't You Like * Merrily Ring the Luncheon Bell * Would You Know the Kind of Maid? * Death to the Invader * Whene'er I Spoke * I Built Upon a Rock * When Anger Spreads His Wing * This Helmet, I Suppose * This Is Our Duty Plain * With Joy Abiding.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: William S. Gilbert, Arthur S. Sullivan
Instrument: Voice
Format: Vocal Score
Item Number: 12-0571529631
ISBN 10: 1-84328-494-4
ISBN 13: 978-1-84328-494-9
UPC: 9780863598869

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept