Preludio and Allegro

Preludio and Allegro

By Archangelo Corelli / arr. Ruth Siegler String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 2 Item: 00-35977
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Students will enjoy the musical "conversations" that take place when they perform this trio sonata from the 17th century. The stately "Preludio" in C major is accompanied by a soaring bass line that is an excellent introduction to the art of Baroque continuo playing. Following the "Allegro," the first theme returns to close out this classy, elegant piece of music. All parts remain in 1st position.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Composed by: Archangelo Corelli
Arranged by: Ruth Siegler
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: string
Page Count: 62
Item Number: 00-35977
UPC: 038081414829

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept