By Frédéric Chopin / ed. Eduard Mertke Piano Book Level: Intermediate / Advanced Item: 00-K03332
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Edited and fingered by Ed Mertke. Chopin's 24 Preludes, Op. 28, are a set of short pieces for piano, one in each of the twenty-four keys, originally published in 1839. The Prelude in C-sharp minor, Op. 45 (sometimes listed as Prelude No. 25), was composed in 1841. Although the term "prelude" is generally used to describe an introductory piece, Chopin's preludes stand as self-contained units, each conveying a specific idea or emotion.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Edition
Composed by: Frédéric Chopin
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 40
Item Number: 00-K03332
ISBN 10: 0-7579-0741-5
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-0741-8
UPC: 029156037791

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List