Prelude and Fugue in C Minor

Prelude and Fugue in C Minor

By Johann Sebastian Bach / arr. David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Difficult Item: 81-BQ9950
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The legendary preludes and fugues of J. S. Bach have been adapted and arranged for many combinations of instruments. A popular ensemble to perform these pieces is the brass quintet. The melody in the technical prelude duet section is passed among all five players. In the fugue, the trumpets open with the statement, then it is sent throughout the group and ends with a powerful C minor chord (with an optional pedal C in the tuba).

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-BQ9950
ISBN 10: 1-55472-775-8
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-775-9
UPC: 685462003761

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept