Our Thanksgiving Weekend sale is here! Use promo code THANKS at checkout to receive 30% off your order and free shipping. 

Poet and Peasant and Other Great Overtures

By Franz von Suppé Full Orchestra Full Score Item: 06-413977
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


From the prolific 19th-century composer of theatrical music whose oeuvre ranged from incidental music for operettas to actual operas comes this fine new collection of 5 of von Suppé's most popular works: Light Cavalry; Morning, Noon and Night in Vienna; Beautiful Galatea; Vienna Jubilee Overture, and the title piece. [8 3/8 x 11 1/4, 224 pp.]

Additional Information

Series: Dover Edition
Composed by: Franz von Suppé
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Full Score
Item Number: 06-413977
ISBN 10: 0-486-41397-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-486-41397-6
UPC: 9780486413976

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept