Pieces for One or Two Violins and Piano: for Medium and Advanced Levels

Pieces for One or Two Violins and Piano: for Medium and Advanced Levels

By Dmitri Shostakovich Item: 36-M154091
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Edited by the famed Soviet-era teacher and violinist, Konstantin Aleksandrovich Fortunatov, this collection of nine works works for violin and piano and three works for two violins and piano have been arranged from various works by Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975). For violin and piano: 1. Little March (from Children's Notebook for Piano), 2. Street Organ (from the Ballet Limpid Stream), 3. Mechanical Doll (from Children's Notebook for Piano), 4. Dance (from The Ballet Limpid Stream), 5. Elegy (from Incidental Music to  the Human Comedy), 6. Autumnal Valse (from The Michurin), 7. Romance in D Major (from The Ballet Limpid Stream), 8. Romance in C Major (from The Gadfly), and 9. Prelude, Op. 34, No. 24 (from 24 Preludes for piano). The violin duets with piano include: 1. Prelude, 2. Gavotte, and 3. Valse.

Additional Information

Series: Master String Series
Composed by: Dmitri Shostakovich
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Violin and Keyboard
Item Number: 36-M154091
UPC: 660355014215

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept