Pictures at an Exhibition

Pictures at an Exhibition
Orchestral Excerpts for the Brass Section

By Modest Mussorgsky / performance suggestions by Fraser Linklater Brass Choir Score & Parts Level: Medium-Difficult Item: 81-BC2866
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This is the first in a growing series of standard orchestral excerpts for the brass section. Players practice these excerpts alone on their various instruments but this series brings together the entire brass section to work on developing a cohesive ensemble sound. Other editions to follow include: Brahms 2, Berlioz Symphonie Fantastique, Mahler 1 and Debussy La Mer.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Modest Mussorgsky
Arranged by: Fraser Linklater
Ensemble: Brass Choir
Format: Score & Parts
Item Number: 81-BC2866
ISBN 10: 1-55473-327-8
ISBN 13: 978-1-55473-327-9
UPC: 685462013289

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept