Pictures at an Exhibition

Pictures at an Exhibition
Featuring: Promenade / The Hut on Fowl's Legs (Baba Yaga) / The Great Gate of Kiev

By Modest Mussorgsky / arr. Patrick Roszell Concert Band Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 2.5 (Easy to Medium Easy) Item: 00-46621
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Expose your students to one of the great compositions of the 19th century. In the selections from this Mussorgsky masterpiece, numerous teaching opportunities are present with articulations, phrasing, and dynamics. The three titles included in this through-played arrangement are "Promenade," "The Hut on Fowl's Legs (Baba Yaga)," and "The Great Gate of Kiev." An impressive contest or concert piece!

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Belwin Young Band
Composed by: Modest Mussorgsky
Arranged by: Patrick Roszell
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 238
Item Number: 00-46621
UPC: 038081533988

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept