Pictures at an Exhibition, Selections from

Pictures at an Exhibition, Selections from
I. Promenade, II. Bydlo, III. The Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks, IV. The Great Gate of Kiev

Music by Modest Mussorgsky / arr. Jennifer Mishra String Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 3 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-20299S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Pictures at an Exhibition (originally written for piano) is a collection of musical miniatures inspired by drawings of the artist Victor Hartmann. Here, the power and brilliance of Mussorgsky's work are beautifully arranged and transcribed for string orchestra. Movements include "Promenade," "Bydlo," "The Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks" and "The Great Gate of Kiev." This title is available in MakeMusic Cloud.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Composed by: Modest Mussorgsky
Arranged by: Jennifer Mishra
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 28
Item Number: 00-20299S
UPC: 038081191331

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List