Pictures at an Exhibition, Part 5

Pictures at an Exhibition, Part 5

By Modest Mussorgsky / arr. Carl Simpson Item: 36-M983001
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This orchestration, which is completely original, is primarily based on the autograph manuscript.  In accordance with the purpose of the ConcertMasters orchestra series, the orchestra size has been kept small.  The only departures from Mussorgsky's original score are the transposition of the entire work up a whole step, simplification of a 16th-note sextuplet accompaniment in "The Hut on Chicken Legs," and selective omission of the "attacca" indications that are found at the end of each Promenade section.  Movements: 15. The Hut on Chicken Legs (Baba-Yaga)  16. The Knight's Gate in the Old Capital, Kiev (The Great Gate of Kiev).  Instrumentation: 2+Picc.2.2+BCl.2: Timp.Perc)4): Str(9-8-7-6-5).

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: Modest Mussorgsky
Arranged by: Carl Simpson
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score
Instrumentation: Concert Band
Item Number: 36-M983001
ISBN 10: 1-57-134828-X
ISBN 13: 978-1-5713-4828-9
UPC: 660355069178

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept