Pictures at an Exhibition, Part 2: Promenade; Il Vecchio Castello

Pictures at an Exhibition, Part 2: Promenade; Il Vecchio Castello

By Modest Mussorgsky / arr. John Boyd Grade: 5 Item: 36-10100409

This item is not available for purchase


Product Details


This is an impressive and massive work for mature bands! Boyd's setting is not a simple rehashing of the famous Ravel orchestration, as Boyd remains more faithful to the bold musical language of Mussorgsky's original composition. This exciting work fits the bill for better high school and college bands, yet is substantial enough to meet the needs of professional organizations as well. The work is available in its entirety with all seven sections and the score included at a value-minded price, or each of the individual sections may be ordered individually as a set of parts only and the complete score (10105314) may be purchased separately should only certain sections be of interest. The sections include: Part 1: Promenade; Gnomus-Gnomus. Part 2: Promenade; Il Vecchio Castello.Part 3: Promenade; Tuileries; Bydlo. Part 4: Promenade; Ballet Of The Chicks In Their Shells; Two Jews, One Rich, The Other Poor; Promenade. Part 5: Limoges-The Market Place; Catacombae; Cum Mortuis In Lingua Mortua. Part 6: The Hut On Fowl's Legs. Part 7: The Great Gate Of Kiev.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters - Symphonic Band
Composed by: Modest Mussorgsky
Arranged by: John Boyd
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Parts
Instrumentation: Concert Band
Item Number: 36-10100409
ISBN 10: 1-68-296006-4
ISBN 13: 978-1-68-296006-6
UPC: 753625282176

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept