Pictures at an Exhibition, Part 1: Promenade; Gnomus-Gnomus

Pictures at an Exhibition, Part 1: Promenade; Gnomus-Gnomus

By Modest Mussorgsky / arr. John Boyd Grade: 5 Item: 36-10100408

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


This is an impressive and massive work for mature bands! Boyd's setting is not a simple rehashing of the famous Ravel orchestration, as Boyd remains more faithful to the bold musical language of Mussorgsky's original composition. This exciting work fits the bill for better high school and college bands, yet is substantial enough to meet the needs of professional organizations as well. The work is available in its entirety with all seven sections and the score included at a value-minded price, or each of the individual sections may be ordered individually as a set of parts only and the complete score (10105314) may be purchased separately should only certain sections be of interest. The sections include: Part 1: Promenade; Gnomus-Gnomus. Part 2: Promenade; Il Vecchio Castello.Part 3: Promenade; Tuileries; Bydlo. Part 4: Promenade; Ballet Of The Chicks In Their Shells; Two Jews, One Rich, The Other Poor; Promenade. Part 5: Limoges-The Market Place; Catacombae; Cum Mortuis In Lingua Mortua. Part 6: The Hut On Fowl's Legs. Part 7: The Great Gate Of Kiev.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters - Symphonic Band
Composed by: Modest Mussorgsky
Arranged by: John Boyd
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Concert Band
Item Number: 36-10100408
ISBN 10: 1-63361-046-2
ISBN 13: 978-1-63361-046-0
UPC: 753625260952

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List