Piano Trio

Piano Trio

By Torsten Rasch Chamber Trio Score & Parts Item: 12-0571530826
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Formally, the Trio has a classical shape. The first movement is in sonata form, with an expanded recapitulation. The second movement combines a forceful Presto and an eerie, unworldly trio episode, both recapitulated, and 'squeezed together' in a short coda. The third movement is a rather free Adagio, with the three players used more as soloists than elsewhere in the work. The finale is a kind of rondo with variations, in which all the subsidiary themes are derived from the preceding movements. Thematically and in terms of tempo, all the movements are closely linked.

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Torsten Rasch
Ensemble: Chamber Trio
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Violin, Cello & Piano
Item Number: 12-0571530826
ISBN 10: 0-571-53082-6
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-53082-3

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept