Piano Trio No. 2, Opus 61 (1993)

By David Matthews Chamber Trio Score & Parts Item: 12-0571515525
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Commissioned by and dedicated to the Chagall Trio who premiered the entire work in October 1993 as part of the Norwich Festival. In four movements, the Adagio being the longest: it is a memorial to the composer's longtime companion, Maggie Hemingway, who died in may 1993. Duration: ca. 20 minutes.

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: David Matthews
Ensemble: Chamber Trio
Format: Score & Parts
Item Number: 12-0571515525
ISBN 10: 0-571-51552-5
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-51552-3
UPC: 571515525000

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept