Our Thanksgiving Weekend sale is here! Use promo code THANKS at checkout to receive 30% off your order and free shipping. 

Piano Trio, Mallarmé Poems and Other Chamber Works

Piano Trio, Mallarmé Poems and Other Chamber Works

By Maurice Ravel Chamber Trio Book Item: 06-438074

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


Ravel was known as a musical master craftsman, and some of his most exquisitely crafted music can be found in his chamber works, including the celebrated Piano Trio of 1914. It appears here with the remarkable Mallarmé Poems (1913), which show Ravel at his most harmonically adventurous and are scored for an ensemble inspired by the modernist works of Stravinsky and Schoenberg. Also included are the brilliant Sonata for Violin and Cello (1922), which the composer considered a pivotal work in his stylistic development, and the sensual Introduction and Allegro (1905) for harp and ensemble.

Additional Information

Series: Dover Edition
Composed by: Maurice Ravel
Ensemble: Chamber Trio
Format: Book
Item Number: 06-438074
ISBN 10: 0-486-43807-4
ISBN 13: 978-0-486-43807-8
UPC: 9780486438078

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept