Piano Sonatas, Volume II (Nos. 8-12)

Piano Sonatas, Volume II (Nos. 8-12)

By Muzio Clementi Piano Book Item: 00-K09822
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Muzio Clementi (1752--1832) was a famed composer, pianist, pedagogue, conductor, music publisher, editor, and piano manufacturer. Although born in Italy, he spent most of his life in England. In his time, he was known as "the father of the pianoforte," "father of modern piano technique", and "father of Romantic pianistic virtuosity." This is Volume 2 of Clementi's Sonatas and includes: Opus 36, No. 3 in C major * Opus 40, No. 1 in G major * Opus 40, No. 2 in B minor * Opus 40, No. 3 in D minor * Opus 47, No. 2 in B-flat major.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Edition
Composed by: Muzio Clementi
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 88
Item Number: 00-K09822
ISBN 10: 0-7579-9349-4
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-9349-7
UPC: 029156689112

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept