Piano Sonatas, Volume I (Nos. 1-7)

Piano Sonatas, Volume I (Nos. 1-7)

By Muzio Clementi Piano Book Item: 00-K09821
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Muzio Clementi (1752--1832) was a famed composer, pianist, pedagogue, conductor, music publisher, editor, and piano manufacturer. Although born in Italy, he spent most of his life in England. In his time, he was known as "the father of the pianoforte," "father of modern piano technique", and "father of Romantic pianistic virtuosity." This is Volume 1 of Clementi's Sonatas and includes: Opus 2, No. 1 in C major * Opus 12, No. 1 in B-flat major * Opus 26, No. 2 in F-sharp minor * Opus 26, No. 3 in D major * Opus 34, No. 1 in C major * Opus 36, No. 1 in A major * Opus 36, No. 2 in F major.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Edition
Composed by: Muzio Clementi
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 112
Item Number: 00-K09821
ISBN 10: 0-7692-8313-6
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-8313-5
UPC: 029156688641

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept