Piano Masters Series: The Contemporary Masters

Piano Masters Series: The Contemporary Masters
Piano Solos by Master Composers of the Period

Piano Book Level: Late Intermediate Item: 00-EL96117
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The 14 titles include: Allegro (Bartók) * Bagatelle, Opus 6, No. 6 (Bartók) * Le Petite Berger (Debussy) * Le Petite Nègre (Debussy) * Prelude No. 2 (Gershwin) * Waltz, Opus 123, No. 6 (Gretchaninoff) * Playing Ball (Kabalevsky) * Toccatina, Opus 27, No. 6 (Kabalevsky) * The Bagpipes (Menotti) * Lullaby (Menotti) * The Manger (Menotti) * Gymnopedie No. 1 (Satie) * The Mechanical Doll (Shostakovitch) * Vivo (Stravinsky).


Title Composer
Bagatelle Bela Bartok (composer)
Gymnopedie No 1
Le Petite Berger Claude Debussy (composer)
Le Petite Negre Claude Debussy (composer)
Lullaby (Ninna-Ninna) Gian Carlo Menotti (composer)
Mechanical Doll
Playing Ball Dmitri Kabalevsky (composer)
Prelude II (Blue Lullaby) (Andante Con Moto e Poco Rubato) George Gershwin (composer)
The Bagpipers Gian Carlo Menotti (composer)
The Manger Gian Carlo Menotti (composer)
Vivo Igor Stravinsky (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Edition: Piano Masters Series
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-EL96117
ISBN 10: 1-57623-717-6
ISBN 13: 978-1-57623-717-5
UPC: 029156274134

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List