Piano Concerto No. 1 in D-flat Major, Opus 10

By Sergei Prokofiev Full Orchestra Full Score Item: 06-438112

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


The composer considered it his first "mature" work, and the Piano Concerto No. 1 has all the earmarks of vintage Prokofiev: memorable melodies, propulsive rhythms, and an impish sense of humor. This brilliantly conceived single-movement concerto caused a sensation when it was premiered in 1912 and established Prokofiev's reputation as a brash enfant terrible. This affordable volume reprints the full orchestral score in large format and is suitable for use by conductors, students, and pianists, as well as by all admirers of this twentieth-century master.
Dover republication of Pervyi Kontsert'dlia fortepiano: Des-dur, originally published by P. Jurgenson, Moscow, n.d. [1912] [9 x 12, 80 pp.]

Additional Information

Series: Dover Edition
Composed by: Sergei Prokofiev
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Full Score
Item Number: 06-438112
ISBN 10: 0-486-43811-2
ISBN 13: 978-0-486-43811-5
UPC: 9780486438115

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept