Philharmonic Prelude

Philharmonic Prelude

By Steven Rosenhaus Grade: 4 Item: 36-P002291

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


The set of three Philharmonic Preludes was commissioned by Mrs. Alfred Slade Mills through the New York Philharmonic. The first prelude spins out a melancholy waltz-like theme from a simple motif. The second is a perpetuum mobile in which one imagines Gershwin playing Bach or vice versa. The third prelude is both a procession and meditation. All three are harmonically freely written but always ""tonal."" Philharmonic Preludes is just right for any solo professional or student performance.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: Steven Rosenhaus
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Piano solo
Item Number: 36-P002291
UPC: 660355103346

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.