Excerpts from the Ballet Petrushka

By Igor Stravinsky / arr. Andrew H. Dabczynski String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 3 Item: 00-46721
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The genius of Stravinsky is available to young string players in this arrangement of "Petrushka." Here is an arrangement by Andrew H. Dabczynski of excerpts from the masterpiece ballet that will introduce the orchestra to 20th-century musical composition---with mixed meters and strident harmonies---in a challenging but always playable and logical context. The powerful sound of this Stravinsky classic is guaranteed to engross students and wow listeners in concerts and festivals.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Composed by: Igor Stravinsky
Arranged by: Andrew H. Dabczynski
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 124
Item Number: 00-46721
UPC: 038081533551

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept