Petrushka for Solo Piano: Complete Ballet

Petrushka for Solo Piano: Complete Ballet

By Igor Stravinsky (arranged) Piano Book Item: 06-449459

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


In terms of his influence and the frequency with which his works are performed, Stravinsky stands preeminent among twentieth-century composers. His oeuvre encompasses nearly every significant trend of his lifetime, and regardless of genre, the Russian composer frequently returned to the musical idiom of his native land. In Petrushka, he drew upon his roots to dazzle Parisian audiences of the Ballets Russes with a score that Debussy praised as "sonorous magic."

Additional Information

Series: Dover Edition
Composed by: Igor Stravinsky
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Item Number: 06-449459
ISBN 10: 0-486-44945-9
ISBN 13: 978-0-486-44945-6
UPC: 9780486449456

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept