Petite Symphony

Petite Symphony

By Charles Gounod / arr. Hellmuth Christian Wolff / ed. Lucas Drew Item: 36-S008801
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This charming work in four movements was requested of Charles Gounod by a Parisian wind ensemble called Societe de Musique Pout Instruments a Vent, led by famed flautist Paul Taffanel. Written for flute, two oboes, two clarinets, two horns, and two bassoons, the work premiered in Paril on April 30th, 1885.

Additional Information

Series: Master Study Score Series
Composed by: Charles Gounod
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Item Number: 36-S008801
UPC: 660355131851

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept