Happy Thanksgiving Weekend! Use coupon code THANKS21 at checkout to receive a 30% discount and free shipping.

Passamezzo Antico

Passamezzo Antico

By Elias Nikolaus Ammerbach / arr. Carmen J. Gassi Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium Item: 81-BQ11355
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Elias Nikolaus Ammerbach was a German organist and arranger of organ music of the Renaissance. The Passamezzo Antico refers to a chord progression that was popular during the Renaissance and is still in use today. Your brass quintet will enjoy this moderately challenging but very approachable interpretation of a set of dances originally written for the Renaissance organ.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Elias Nikolaus Ammerbach
Arranged by: Carmen J. Gassi
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Page Count: 20
Item Number: 81-BQ11355
ISBN 10: 1-55473-695-1
ISBN 13: 978-1-55473-695-9
UPC: 685462016969

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept