By Erik Satie Full Orchestra Full Score Item: 06-413918
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This 1916 ballet, created in collaboration with Jean Cocteau, Léonide Massine and Pablo Picasso, was hailed as Satie's "cubist manifesto." Stripped of subjective emotion, the work removes basic fragments of melody and simple harmonies from their conventional associations and recasts them in unexpected but logical patterns, much as cubist painters exploded familiar forms into unexpected configurations. A handsomely bound, inexpensive full score for musicians, students, and music lovers alike. [9 x 12, 128 pp.]

Additional Information

Series: Dover Edition
Composed by: Erik Satie
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Full Score
Item Number: 06-413918
ISBN 10: 0-486-41391-8
ISBN 13: 978-0-486-41391-4
UPC: 9780486413914

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept