Ozarks Sonatina

Ozarks Sonatina

By Mike Springer Piano Sheet Level: Intermediate Item: 00-45145
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Ozarks Sonatina is a three-movement recital suite that visits the state of Arkansas. The dulcimer, a popular folk instrument, is highlighted in the first movement, "The Hammered Dulcimer." The repeated notes in this movement represent the two hammers that sometimes bounce on the same note repeatedly. With its relaxed, lyrical style, the second movement ("Tranquil Forest") visits the natural treasures of the three national forests in the state. The city of Hot Springs is featured in the final movement. People have traveled to Hot Springs for centuries to take advantage of the therapeutic spring water, which contains a high degree of mineral content. The quickly flowing movement in 6/8 meter features hand crossings.

Sample Pages


The Hammered Dulcimer
Tranquil Forest
Hot Springs

Additional Information

Series: Recital Suite Series
Composed by: Mike Springer
Instrument: Piano
Format: Sheet
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-45145
ISBN 10: 1-4706-3256-X
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-3256-4
UPC: 038081516233

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept